Students chatting in front of Eaton Hall



Prajna Dhar
  • -Track Director, Biomolecular Engineering
  • -Professor, Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
  • -Director of Graduate Studies, Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Terence Mcliff
  • -Track Director, Biomechanics & Neural Eng.
  • -Associate Professor, Orthopedic Surgery and Sports Medicine, KUMC
  • -Director, Orthopedic Biomechanics and Bioengineering Labs

Suzanne Shontz
  • -Track Director, Computational Bioengineering
  • -Professor, Electrical Eng. and Computer Sci.
  • -Associate Dean for Research, School of Engineering
  • -Director, Mathematical Methods and Interdisciplinary Computing Research Center, Institute for Information Sciences
  • -Founding Director, Bachelor of Science in Interdisciplinary Computing Program, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Core Faculty

Academic Affiliates

Andrew Godwin
  • -Chancellors Distinguished Chair in Biomedical Sciences and Endowed Professor
  • -Professor and Director of Molecular Oncology, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
  • -Deputy Director, The University of Kansas Cancer Center
  • -Kansas Bioscience Authority Eminent Scholar

Roy Jensen
  • -Director, University of Kansas Cancer Center
  • -Director, Kansas Masonic Research Institute (KMCRI)
  • -Professor, Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
  • -William R. Jewell, MD Distinguished Kansas Masonic Professorship in Cancer Research
  • -Chief Executive Officer, Midwest Cancer Alliance
  • -Professor, Cancer Biology

Sue Lunte
  • -Ralph N. Adams Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  • -Director, Adams Institute for Bioanalytical Chemistry
  • -Director, NIH COBRE Center for Molecular Analysis of Disease Pathways

Brenda Rongish
  • -Professor, Anatomy and Cell Biology
  • -Associate Director, MD-PhD Physician Scientist Training Program and Associate Director, MD-PhD Physician Scientist Training Program

Teruna Siahaan
  • -Aya and Takeru Higuchi Distinguished Professor, Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  • -Associate Chair, Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  • -Co-Director, NIH Biotechnology Training Program

Clinical Affiliates

Jeffrey Burns
  • -Professor, Neurology
  • -Director, Clinical And Translational Science Unit
  • -Director, Memory Care Clinic, University of Kansas Health System
  • -Co-Director, SOM-Kansas City
  • -Division Director, Neurocognitive Division, SOM-Kansas City, Neurology

Graduate Students